Login or Register to post new topics or replies
Romaq
Filters: 1
Sculpty Hemisphere on Plane by Romaq
http://www.filterforge.com/filters/10254.html

Details E-Mail
Romaq
This is my first filter submission, to be used as a Second Life sculpty. I need to update it for better variants, but alas I am still learning. Remember of course to save your image in 64 x 64 pixel as either a .tga or .png to upload directly into SL. As I learn more, I will update this filter to create various sculpties.
  Details E-Mail
Morgantao
Can't script

Filters: 20
Can you please show us how this would look like in SL?
  Details E-Mail
Romaq

Sorry, I finally made the above image. I hope to work out better control over how to make FilterForge produce sculpties. If I'm able to work out the details, I would love to have FilterForge create the basic shapes and then be able to produce both the sculpty and the texture map off the same filter settings. It looks like I would have to use a toggle switch, so one setting is your texture and the other is your sculpty map. The map itself, of course, would have to be resized. But it would be wonderful to bumps in the sculpty reflected in the texture generation.

I am also turning some of the SL bump maps into FF textures. The SL bump maps are everything short of perfectly useless. You can't add your own sane bump maps. Linden Labs also 'forgot' to provide really useful textures, even as a starting point where you can make use of the bump maps. If they are going to offer a petri dish, bark, gravel and concrete bump maps, why in hell are they not offering textures made to match? So... I'm working out details of having it so you load a bump map with FilterForge, then you can create matching textures to suit you.